Waiting

Waiting for the guillotine 
What if I never come out of this room again? 

Carpet pattern 

Magnolia 

Across the pond 

They call it laser focus 

Truth is

I can’t take my eyes away 
Behind the door to my right 

Lies the future 

Unavoidable, unrelenting 

Unknown 
There is no one else 

Suspend Donne’s island thoughts 

While shuffling shapes clip sense peripherals 

No one else really exists
Biological and natural worlds have ceased 

It’s just me

Burning a hole in the beige in front of me

Fight or flight 
Every iota of my life exists now 

In the gaze across the carpet ocean 

Waiting for the doom-laden click 
Of the door handle of death 

Or exam 

Potato potato 

Doomsday 
Sloth out

Leave a Reply

